Reviews

Facebook Reviews:

Llew Goode reviewed Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors Pty. Ltd.5 star

1 hr ·

Whilst I was happy with the results of the demolition, my neighbour who watched the entire process was most impressed by the care and dexterity demonstrated by the machine operator. I also appreciated the paperwork undertaken by Magill Demolition associated with Council/services/utility requirements and the prompt response to all my queries. I would not hesitate to use them again.

*

Jenny Thompson reviewed Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors Pty. Ltd. — 5 star

March 27 at 12:42pm ·

I was very impressed with the fast and professional process in witch the demolition of my house was handled. I Had to do nothing the hole process was all over before I knew it

Thanks you Danny and your team.

*

Mark Williams reviewed Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors Pty. Ltd. — 5 star

March 9 at 9:35am ·

Did a great job on the demolition of our house for subdivision at Oaklands Park. Great customer service, could not be more helpful. They did everything and even provided advice on how to store our refuse bins. Highly recommend this Adelaide company to anyone. Mark and Sue Williams

*

Tarnia Biggs reviewed Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors Pty. Ltd. — 5 star

March 5 at 10:23pm ·

Danny and the team at Magill Demolition handled everything from council to utilities to demolition all seamlessly without us having to do anything. Excellent communication. This is our second time using Magill Demolition and wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Thank you for making this part stress free once again. Now, over to the builder...if only that was as stress free lol!

Facebook Reviews contined...

Justin Faggotter reviewed Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors Pty. Ltd.5 star

February 22 at 12:48pm ·

Thanks Danny and the Magill Demolition team for making the demo of our home hassle free. Danny worked tirelessly on our behalf to identify service infrastructure to the relevant authorities who had no idea where their buried service pits were, and once disconnected they were able to quickly complete the site clearance. Would highly recommend Magill Demolition to anyone contemplating house demolishment and site clearance.

 

Michelle Giles reviewed Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors Pty. Ltd. — 5 star

52 mins ·

I would like to take this opportunity to say a huge "Thank You" to Danny & your brilliant Team for making this process of my building project a breeze. Everyone told me I was crazy to become a land developer when I bought this house to demolish/subdivide and then build my dream home on, as doing it myself they thought it was a lot for me to take on. Yes I initially had many worries but then you took control of my 1st stage "Demo" & everything involved to get me a nice block of land. You always answered my calls promptly, was ALWAYS courteous and in the end left my block exactly as I would have imagined. You & your team are very professional & I would have no trouble "Highly Recommending" you to anyone.

Once again thank you so much for a job well done & this being my first demolition, subdivision, build project I now feel confident in undertaking more in the future knowing I have your professional team to depend on.

Thank You

Michelle Giles

 

Brett Zimmermann reviewed Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors Pty. Ltd. — 5 star

December 9 at 10:33am ·

I cannot fault Danny, Tony and the rest of the team!!! Their friendliness, timeliness, honest easy communication and care in handling the demolition of what has been our beloved family home, has been absolutely fantastic. My Boys and I have greatly appreciated it.

I highly recommend them to anyone!

 

Gina Hughes Just had our house demolished by Magill Demolitions and Earthmoving the service was prompt and the site left clean and free of any debris even after having found a concrete swimming pool was buried at the back of the block Dave and I were very impressed. With many thanks guys. Dave and Gina Hughes

 

Bronwyn Holloway reviewed Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors Pty. Ltd. — 5 star

June 10 ·

We have just had our house demolished by Magill Demolition & Earthmoving. They were incredibly professional and were available at extremely short notice after we were let down by a 'competitor'.

They have done a fantastic job. We would definately recommend their services. The final product is much more than we expected.

Thank you!

 

Desrae Bauer reviewed Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors Pty. Ltd. — 5 star

July 15 ·

Fantastic job demolishing our house, leaving the site clean, neat and tidy. Highly recommend. Thanks for your great work, Tait and Des Bauer.

 

Natasha Wilson — 5 star
We recently had Danny and his team at Magill Demolition knock down our double brink house at Christies Beach and prepare the site for construction of a new house. They were only slightly more expensive than the 3 other quotes but were the only company to offer to do all the associated paper and deal with all the red tape, so it was worth every extra cent! Danny was fantastic, and kept us updated a...
See More

 

Vincenzo Salzano — 5 starDanny and the team were very professional in all aspects in the demolition of my home, providing excellent customer service throughout the process and doing a great job on site, leaving the property spotless. Highly recommend

 

Karen Giacobbe — 5 starGreat people, excellent job and couldn't believe fast and helpful they were. Thank you

 

Nic Russell — 5 starI've just finished using Magill Demolition for the second time. The reason why I keep using them is simply because of the following points:
- It was easy to arrange a quote.
- The final price comes within quoted amount
- no problems arranging demo date
- quick and reliable service
- Communication was efficient
I would have no problem recommending them to anyone and I will continue to use them in the future.

 

Roslyn Stubbs — 5 starWe had a house demolished in Banksia Park by Danny and his team who did a fantastic job. Approximately 6 weeks later, during the clearing of our block being readied for building, a small amount of asbestos pieces were located. We contacted Danny at Magill Demolition and asked the question of how to dispose of the small box of asbestos. Danny was out to the block within a couple of hours to pick up the asbestos. What a fantastic service Danny and his team provided, we thank you and we will be recommending your company to anyone who wants there service, well done Magill Demolition.
Steve & Ros

 

Jodie Escott — 5 starPicture this..4 phone calls to different demolition companies..3 of them Google Earth my home and email a quote with no follow up..1 of them...Magill Demolition were the only company to meet me on site, walk and talk me through the process and then follow it up with a competitive quotation. The demolition of the home and surrounding trees and concrete was efficient, thorough and immaculate. In addition, they completed the entire job ahead of time!!! Magill Demolition are professional, experienced, informative, competitive and really treat each job with care and amazing attention to detail. The are my go to company for any demolition or earthmoving in the future. They should be yours too!!!

 

Mark Wang — 5 starI have engaged Magill Demolition for demolition work in the past and as a returning client, the most recent demolition job in Park Holme was delivered promptly and efficiently like before. Throughout the process from initial booking to completion of the job, we were informed of the progress and even when we had to reschedule the job, Danny handled it with professionalism. I have no hesitation in engaging Magill Demolition for their services again and would highly recommend them.


Diana Truong — 5 starI would like to thank Danny and this demolition crew. They were on time with the demolition within a few days only. Danny was very helpful in answering all queries and all disconnection and council approval was done by the company. This saved us a lot of time. I would definitely recommend Magill Demolition to others. Thanks for you wonderful service in demolishing our double brick home in Mansfield Park


Frank Winter — 5 starEngaged the services of Magill Demolition, to demolish my house including 3 large trees. The job was completed on time and on budget. While other companies were marginally cheaper I chose Magill, after meeting with Danny Colangelo onsight. Very professional and a great job , many thanks to Danny and his crew. As a bonus all disconnections,council approvals are handled by Magill at no extra change.


George Agalidis — 5 starI would like to thank Danny and the rest of the Magill Demolition crew for their professionalism and efficiency in demolishing our property in Brooklyn park. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending them. My brother and his wife can begin building their dream home sooner. Thanks guys

 

Adam Caldwell — 5 starI had Magill Demolition bulldoze and clear our block at Glenelg North. The service was great and they organised all utility disconnection with no fuss. Thanks to the team at Magill - if you need something demolished, call Danny and he'll get it sorted.

 

Jaap van Kruijssen — 5 starAs a neighbour, to the Rellum Road Greenacres properties, we were impressed with the precautions and care taken by Magill Demolition in the removal of the asbestos. They then removed the houses in a professional yet friendly manner. They worked quickly, clean, with no mess or dust. In performing their tasks they created as little noise as possible. A job well done, thank you.

 

Trevor Roe — 5 starAfter receiving several quotes for demolishing our home (in MITCHELL PARK SA), Magill Demolition & Earthmoving Contractors gave us a very competitive quote. From our first moment of contact with Danny, he provided very professional advise and was able to be contacted easily. Time frames given were realistic and in the end they were able to come through with demolishment before the time given, due to good planning and professional conduct. Would highly recommend and would use again if required.
 

Fran Renshaw — 5 starWe recently engaged Magill Demolition to demolish a house for us, we were very impressed with the professionalism of Danny and the whole Magill team. The work was carried out with a minimal of fuss and the block was left completely clear...
A great job all round. Would highly recommend Magill Demolition....

 

Google Reviews:

25 reviews

 

Danny Troiano

a week ago-

Fantastic service from Danny. Not the cheapest quote but the service was worth the little extra. Danny kept us informed the whole time. 5 stars for Magill Demolition.

 

Robert Parisi

a month ago-

Great customer service from all, always responded back from queries and excellent job by all

 

Thoroughly recommend Magill Demolition with site completely clean

 

Could not be happier!!!

 

TashWil

a year ago

We recently had Danny and his team demolish our house at Christies Beach. Whilst they were slightly more expensive than the other quotes we got (3 in total) it was worth every penny. Danny dealt with all the red tape and kept us informed every step of the way. He was always available if we had a question. His team worked so well, even in the driving rain, and they were completely considerate and respectful to our elderly neighbours. He has left our block ready for construction, just as he promised to. We couldn't recommend Danny and Magill Demolition more highly! Thanks guys!!

 

Jodie Escott

a year ago

The process could not have been easier. I sourced 4 quotations from various demolition companies to knock down a home and all surrounding concrete. Magill Demolition were the sole company who took the time to meet me on site and discuss all of the steps involved. The 3 remaining quotes from competitors were simply sent via email using a Google Earth search..no follow up at all.

In stark contrast, Magill Demolition treated this job as if this were their own home. They were informative, competitive and thorough. They kept the entire process simple and ahead of time. The finished job was immaculate, level and stress free. I would recommend anyone in the market for any form of earthmoving or demolition to contact Danny Colangelo. You will be grateful for the incredibly professional service.

 

trevor roe

a year ago

To all the boys at Magill Demolition and Earthmoving Contractors, thank-you for making the demolishment of our home at MITCHELL PARK, SA such an easy, hassle free process. From start to finish we had excellent customer service. Contact was very easy and the boys were very helpful. We were given a realistic time frame for the job, which was even brought forward in the end! We would highly recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate to use them again!

 

Victoria Mitris

a year ago

Having gotten a few quotes from other demolition companies , not only were Magill Demolition the cheapest they were also the only ones able to do it in the specific timeframe we required so that our new development could start on schedule. Furthermore , the job was completed when they said it would be and Danny and the rest of team were very professional and thorough in all our dealings with them. Thankyou Magill Demolition for the outstanding job!

 

saman setayesh

a year ago

Magill demolition gave us a quote, about 2.5K less than we signed with our builder. Everything went very smooth and hassle free. They kept updating me with every single step and they did the job in the way exactly what I expected, very professional.

I needed one of them to come once more to the site with few other groups ,as it was a hard job, and without a question he made it.

I am very happy with Danny, he was very helpful.

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with both the price and the service, they are very expert.

The job was just done few days ago near the beach, in Brighton area.

 

Brenton Miegel

a year ago

Danny and his team made the demolition of our site SO easy! The service was prompt and courteous, and we were kept informed all the way along. Their slogan of "all we leave is a memory" is quite correct. Thanks so much for your efforts - most grateful!!

Brenton and Sarah M

Colonel Light Gardens

 

Shamus Cassar

a year ago

I had an excellent experience with Magill demolition and can highly recommend them for residential demolition. They provided excellent value for money, open and transparent communication and most importantly, a clear site which was acceptable to our builder.

 

Tony B

a year ago

Recently (May 2014), I needed to demolish a house in Melrose Park to subdivide the block of land on which it was situated. I chose Magill Demolition for the job. The job was completed with a minimum of fuss. Their motto ”all we leave is a memory” encapsulated in my mind the end result I was seeking and Magill Demolition achieved it in spades..

Very happy and impressed with the quality of Magill Demolition’s work and the very high level of customer service displayed. Highly recommended.

 

Ming Xing

a year ago

I have engaged Magill Demolition for demolition work in the past and as a returning client, the most recent demolition job in Park Holme was delivered promptly and efficiently like before. Throughout the process from initial booking to completion of the job, we were informed of the progress and even when we had to reschedule the job, Danny handled it with professionalism. I have no hesitation in engaging Magill Demolition for their services again and would highly recommend them.

 

Faxin Wang

 

Frank Winter

a year ago

Engaged the services of Magill Demolition, to demolish my house including 3 large trees. The job was completed on time and on budget. While other companies were marginally cheaper I chose Magill, after meeting with Danny Colangelo on sight. Very professional and a great job , many thanks to Danny and his crew. As a bonus all disconnections, council approvals are handled by Magill at no extra change.

 

Frank Winter

 

Adam Caldwell

a year ago

We had Magill Demolition demolish our house at Glenelg North. After getting 3 quotes, they had the best price and their service was fantastic. We didn't have to lift a finger, Magill organised all council approval and utility disconnection and all we had to do was move out before the bulldozer turned up. Thanks to Danny, Vita and the team.

 

Diana Truong

a year ago

Magill Demolition knocked down our house in Mansfield Park. They were very good and quick with their job. I am pretty happy with their service, Danny was also very helpful every time I had a question that was unclear. I would definitely recommend your service to other people. Diana T (Mansfield Park)

 

Michael Carter

a year ago

Mike C Grange used Magill Demolition in April 2014 on a residential property. They were efficient, communicative left the site as needed and managed the services. Even neighbours commented on their good work and no noise approach. I would recommend them to others.

 

Allison Mam

a year ago

We were very impressed with the efficiency of the demolition work undertaken by Magill Demolition. They were very accommodating and gave us a speedy turnaround. Highly recommended and site is cleared back to a vacant block. All of the staff are highly professional and they are definitely well worth the money. Pricing is competitive and service included in price makes for minimal work to the purchaser.

(Allison M for work undertaken for Borem P at site in Parafield Gardens)

 

April Cox

2 years ago

We hired Magill Demolition for our residential property demolition in August 2013. All contact was via email with Danny Colangelo. We were always kept up to date with the progress and emails were returned promptly and efficiently.

The on site employees were very professional and accommodating of our neighbours children who were very curious.

I have no hesitation in recommending your business.

A job well done thank you.

 

Nadia C

a year ago

We recently demolished an old house and the team at Magill Demolition were great. Excellent communication, took care of everything from council approval to tree removal and their cost was way below anyone else's. We would have no hesitation recommending Danny & his team to anyone. Thanks guys!

 

lunchface el luncho

2 years ago

Magill Demolition made my life so easy. They were the lowest quote I received to demolish and clear my family block. They kept me updated all the way through the process and went out of their way to schedule me in to suit my requirements.

On top of that they even took care of the mountain of council paperwork required which I did not want to deal with.

Their kind office staff were a pleasure to deal with and were very accommodating when I needed an extra week to make payment. Fantastic, I would not hesitate to recommend and use again.

 

Feisar Joya

a year ago

Vita and team were excellent from my initial inquiry on a demolition of an investment property at Christie Downs to the actual task itself. The communication and execution meet my high expectations and more importantly no surprises or unknown cost.

I would recommend their services to anyone that has limited time and is looking for a professional outcome.

Thank you for the great work

 

Lam Khiem

a year ago

We recently demolished an old house in Manningham(May 2014). The experience was hassle free and they looked after every aspect of the demolition, from A to Z including the council approvals, utilities disconnections and meter recoveries. The even erected a temporary fence on one of the boundaries with not extra cost. Very please and I would recommend to anyone

 

Maurizio Di Lorenzo

2 years ago

A very professional company who provided excellent value of money. The experience was hassle free and they looked after every aspect of the demolition including the council approvals, utilities disconnections and meter recoveries. The even erected a temporary fence on one of the boundaries with not extra cost. Very please and I would recommend to anyone.

 

Marie Knight

a year ago

From my first email inquiry 2 years to actually booking the job when I was ready. All flowed smoothly even through the extreme heat they managed to stay on target. Once the job was started it didn't take long to see there experience show. Danny and the team took care of all paperwork required causing less hassles for me and a prompt start in the new year. The site was cleared and levelled ready for the builders to take over. Thus a family home gone with many memories and a new home to come with many more memories.

Thanks,

Geoff & Marie

January 2014

Prospect

 

Manjit Johal

a year ago

Its great been using Magill Demolition. They were accurate on timing and very competitive. Very Professional. No body can beat them in Adelaide. A+++++++++

 

Bec Tatchell

a year ago

Very professional and on schedule with no problems at all. Very easy to work with.

Yellow Pages Reviews:

 

Shane P. 10 Nov 2015
Shane P.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 null reviews
10 Nov 2015
Demolition is a unique animal as it’s hard to think of something else you pay for to effectively be left with less at the end of the process! And without experience it’s hard to understand costs. For anyone looking to engage in demolition, think about the costs associated with earthmoving equipment, dumping, dealing with asbestos, wages, insurance etc and it starts to make sense. Friends recommended Magill Demolitions and I’m glad they did – Danny is an exceptional communicator and beyond timely – he had visited the site and sent a quote before others even returned phone calls. If at all. When Danny said they would be there, they were. When the job was done the site was left fully graded, immaculate, on-budget and follow up documentation sent around some asbestos lining. You get what you pay for and in this case its total professionalism, before and after customer service and years of experience. Save yourself dramas with backyarders and call Danny or Vita if you want it done properly and without dramas.

 

Nic R. 01 Feb 2015
Nic R.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 null reviews
01 Feb 2015
I've just finished using Magill Demolition for the second time. The reason why I keep using them is simply because of the following points:
- It was easy to arrange a quote.
- The final price comes within quoted amount
- no problems arranging demo date
- quick and reliable service
- Communication was efficient
I would have no problem recommending them to anyone and I will continue to use them in the future.

 

Khiem L. 06 Jun 2014
Khiem L.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
06 Jun 2014
We recently demolished an old house in Manningham(May 2014). The experience was hassle free and they looked after every aspect of the demolition, from A to Z including the council approvals, utilities disconnections and meter recoveries. The even erected a temporary fence on one of the boundaries with not extra cost. Very please and I would recommend to anyone

 

Dave V. 28 May 2014

Dave V.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
28 May 2014
No stress, no hassle. Danny and the team were extremely helpful with every question we had answered promptly. They took care of the disconnection of services and all we had to do was sit back and watch as their team demolished our house and 'left nothing but memories'. We would have no issues with recommending Magill Demolition to anyone, they have set a very high standard. Dave & Narelle V, Clovelly Park.

 

Tony B. 26 May 2014

Tony B.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
26 May 2014
Recently, I needed to clear my block of land. I chose Magill Demolition. Their motto ”all we leave is a memory” encapsulated in my mind the end result I was seeking. Other quotes obtained made exclusions, especially the trees (there were 8 trees that required removal).

Magill Demolition is also prepared to deal with the gas and electricity disconnection and Council approval. The other quotes specifically required me to do it.

Demolition is not something I do every day so I requested a site visit to meet the Magill Demolition Representative to allow me to meet in person, discuss the job and, if all went OK, to sign off on the quote acceptance. Magill Demolition readily agreed to meet me on site.

While on site it was recommended that I also demolish part of the side boundary. Although there was no allowance in the quote to do this additional work it was included at no extra charge. Extra care was needed during demolition of the side boundary fence as the neighbour’s water supply was attached to the fence. Minimal disruption occurred while this was done.

Ongoing communication during the whole process kept me informed of progress. This was particularly pleasing as in my experience this doesn’t usually happen.

Magill Demolition’s quote was not the cheapest compared to two other quotes but the difference narrowed considerably when considering the other two quotes excluded the removal of 8 trees and disconnection of the gas and electricity services and Council approval.

Once the demolition work was finished I sent a photo of the vacant block to the surveyor at their request to evidence completion of the demolition work so they could commence their survey work. The surveyor commented back to me:-

“Cheers – they’ve done a bloody good job. Can you give me their details please as I’ll use them myself when the time arrives.”

Very happy and impressed with the quality of Magill Demolition’s work and the very high level of customer service displayed.

 

Brenton M. 20 May 2014

Brenton M.
2 reviews
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
20 May 2014
Danny and his team made the demolition of our site SO easy! The service was prompt and courteous, and we were kept informed all the way along. Their slogan of "all we leave is a memory" is quite correct. Thanks so much for your efforts - most grateful.
Brenton and Sarah M
Colonel Light Gardens

 

Pattie C. 13 May 2014

Pattie C.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
13 May 2014
Mike C Grange used Magill Demolition for a residential property in 2014, they were efficient, communicative and left the site as needed. They managed the services as well. Even neighbours commented on their good work and no noise approach. I would recommend them for demolition work to others.

 

Ally M. 01 May 2014

Ally M.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
01 May 2014

We were very impressed with the efficiency of the demolition work undertaken by Magill Demolition. They were very accommodating and gave us a speedy turnaround. Highly recommended and site is cleared back to a vacant block. All of the staff are highly professional and they are definitely well worth the money. Pricing is competitive and service included in price makes for minimal work to the purchaser. (Allison M for work undertaken for Borem P at site in Parafield Gardens)

 

Grant C. 07 Mar 2014

Grant C.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
07 Mar 2014
Excellent company to deal with, you are kept informed continually.
Friendly staff and professional operators.
would highly reccomend this company.
 

Nadia M. 09 Jan 2014
Nadia M.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
09 Jan 2014
We recently demolished an old house and the team at Magill Demolition were great! Reliable, professional and a pleasure to deal with. They took care of everything including the council application, tree removal and asbestos removal. We couldn't believe how smooth the whole process was. All our e-mails were answered quickly and their fees were more than competitive. We would have no hesitation recommending Danny & his team to anyone!

 

Manjit J. 09 Jan 2014

Manjit J.
1 review
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
09 Jan 2014
it was great service... Very time efficient and costings were good too.. Would recommend to anyone for demolition jobs. Thanks. Manjit

 

True Local Reviews:

Kelly80

OVER 2 years AGO

After shopping around, they were the most helpful and professional company. Their quote was roughly $3000 above others, although this included everything from council to disconnections and I would happily pay this again.